Double-click to edit text, or drag to move.
405 Sunset Drive | Lodi, WI 53555
Learn from a Traffic Safety Professional
Serving Dane, Dodge, Columbia & Sauk Counties
We gladly accept payment by check or money order.
We do not have traditional office hours, so feel free to call or text us anytime!
Scenic Valley Driving School is Licensed by the State of Wisconsin to provide Traditional Classroom, Online Classroom and Behind-the-Wheel Instruction to adult and teenage students. We are also Licensed to provide Instructor Training to persons who wish to work for us as a Licensed Driving Instructor.
Below are brief descriptions and costs for each of our courses. For more information, please contact us by voice or text at (608) 592-2182.
Online Classroom Course
Our online course is approved by the Wisconsin Department of Motor Vehicles and is available to students throughout the State of Wisconsin. You do not have to live in our area of the State to take the Online Classroom from us.
Our Online Course consists of 30 hours of instruction and includes all of the topics mandated by Wisconsin Law, as well as numerous other topics. Once the student has completed the Online Course we send them a Certificate by email that shows they have successfully completed the Online Classroom. They can then complete Behind-the-Wheel Training with us or with any other Licensed Driving School of their choice.
We prefer for students to take our in person classroom program, but the Online Course does offer some advantages. Students can work from home at their own pace whenever they have the time. There are no classes to go to and there is no set schedule.
The cost for the Online Classroom Only is $150.00. The cost for Online Classroom + Behind-the-Wheel Training is $475.00. Fees for the Online Course must be paid in full before training can begin. Once the fee is paid we will provide the student with an access code that will allow them to complete the Online Course.
Complete Driver Education Course
This course consists of 30 hours of classroom instruction and 12 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction. It meets the requirements for a person under the age of 18 to be eligible to try for their Driver License in the State of Wisconsin. This course is also open to adults of any age.
To be eligible to try for their Driver License on their 16th birthday, a teenage student must obtain their Instruction Permit right away when they turn 15 1/2, as they are required by law to hold the permit for a minimum of 6 months before trying for a Driver License. That means the best time to start this course is between ages 14 3/4 and 15 years of age.
The cost for the Complete Course is $425.00 if you pay in full with your application and $455.00 if you choose an Installment Plan. We accept payment by Check, Money Order, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express.
*** Discount for Fall River High School Students ***
Scenic Valley Driving School is the exclusive provider for Driver Education at Fall River High School, and offers Fall River Students a $30.00 savings on the Complete Course. This savings applies to the Lump Sum Payment Plan ($425 - $30 = $395) as well as the Installment Plan ($455 - $30 = $425).
Fall River Students should use the same version of our Application & Agreement Form as other students but subtract $30.00 from their total cost for the Complete Course.
Refresher Driver Education Course
This course consists of 10 hours of classroom instruction and 12 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction. It is available to adults and teenage students who completed classroom training and let more than 13 months pass before starting Behind-the-Wheel Training.
The cost for the Refresher Course is $405.00 if you pay in full with your application and $435.00 if you choose an Installment Plan. We accept payment by Check, Money Order, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express.
This course includes 12 hours of in-car instruction in our training vehicles. Students will split time between driving and observation of another student driver. To comply with Wisconsin Law this course must be spread out over a minimum of six driving lesson, with no more than one clock hour of driving and two clock hours of observation in any one calendar day.
The cost of the Behind-the-Wheel Course is $350.00, with $250.00 due with the application and $100.00 due before the final driving lesson.
Private Driving Lessons
Private Driving Lessons are available to persons of all ages and skill levels. They offer the ultimate in flexibility, as the type of driving environment and what skills are practiced is up to the student, not a lesson plan. Pick up and drop off is available from home, school or work and there are no minimum number of lessons required to enroll.
The cost of Private Driving Lessons is $50.00 per hour of driving. We do not charge for travel time.